Add Your Name to List


Elected Officials

Hon. Maxine Waters – Congresswoman 43rd District

Hon. Jeffrey Prang - Los Angeles County Assessor

Hon. Rodney Tanaka - Councilmember Gardena City Council

Hon. Barbara Calhoun - Compton Community College District Board of Trustees

Hon. Linda Wah – President, California Community College Trustees, Pasadena City College Trustee

Hon. Vanessa Delgado - Former CA State Senator, Affordable Housing Advocate

Honorable Gloria Molina - Los Angeles County Supervisor (Ret.)

Hon. Bernard Parks - LA City Councilmember (Ret.) LAPD Chief (Ret.)

Hon. Greig Smith - LA City Councilmember (Ret.)

Hon. Jim Clark - Mayor of Culver City (Ret.)

Hon. Richard A. Marcus - Mayor, Culver City (Ret.)

Hon. Georgia Mercer – Los Angeles Community College Trustee (Ret.)

Hon. Genethia Hayes - LAUSD Board Member and Educator (Ret.)

Hon. Lili Bossi, Former and Current Candidate for Mayor of Beverly Hills



Coalition to Take Back LA County

Alliance of Californians for Community Empowerment (ACCE) Action

National Women's Political Caucus - South Bay

United Homeowners Association II

National Political Women’s Caucus (NWPC) Los Angeles County Coordinating Council

Black Women for Positive Change

East Area Progressive Democrats

Chinese American Citizens Alliance

MLK Democratic Club

Gardena Valley Democratic Club

Downtown LA Strong

Gardena Valley Democratic Club



Dr. Christopher Arellano - Education Advocate

Kim Chestnut - Educator, Inglewood Unified School District

Paul de la Cerda – Educator, East Los Angeles Community College*

Roella Hsieh Louie - Arts Educator

Kimlin Johnson – B-Relyt*

Estella Lee - Head Start Educator, (Ret.)


Faith Community

Pastor E. Wayne Gaddis

Pastor Edward Jenkins

Rabbi Neil Weinberg


Community Advocates

George Takei - Actor, Community Activist

Mablean Ephriam - Justice with Judge Mablean

Belinda Allen - Non-Profit Executive Director, Windsor Hills

Annette Austin - Former President, Upper Ladera Block Club

Charles Austin - Member Upper Ladera Block Club

Malcom Bennett - Minority Apartment Owners Association

Ruthie Bolton- Two Time Olympic Gold Medalist, WNBA Player and Community Activist

Vivian Bowers - Family Business Owner

Daphne Brogdon - Member, Longwood Heights Neighborhood Council

Florence Brogdon - Community Activist, Culver City

Renee Calvin – Policy Expert/Staffer California State Legislature (Ret.)

Kay Briggs Calvin – Policy Expert/Staffer California State Legislature (Ret)

Marc Carrel - Clean Air Advocate

Shaun Chestnut - Banker, Old Ladera

Royce W. Esters – Businessman Community Advocate Compton

Debbie Ching - Non-Profit Housing Director (Ret.)

Jackie Hawthorne – Women’s Advocate and Activist

John Heath – Homeowner’s and Community Advocate

Marcia Herman – Women’s Advocate and Activist

Karriann Farrell Hinds - Women’s Rights Advocate

Joann Fountain - Community Activist, View Park

Gerard Fukui - Family Business Owner

John Harriel - Leader of Reentry Program, Job Generator

John Heath - Community Activist, View Park

Mildred House - Community Activist, Delta Sigma Theta and HBCU

Ron Jackson – Realtor, Small Business Owner

Richard L. Kennedy Sr. – Executive Board Member, LA South Chamber of Commerce*

Sue Laris – Publisher Emeritus, The Downtown News, Businesswoman

Thomasina Lawrence – Small Business Owner

Bonnie Levin - Advocate for Reproductive Rights

Brad Luster - Family Business Owner

Kevin McKesson, Lawyer, Advocate, Business Owner

Robert Meneses - President, LA County Hispanic Manager’s Association*

Gloria Moore – Workforce Development Expert, Job Generator

Maxine Moshay - Advocate for Children with Special Needs

Mohammed Mubarak - Community Advocate

Irma Muñoz, President, Murejes de la Tierra*

Gerald C. Riberio - Small Business Owner, Lower Ladera

Grant Rivers – Actor/Writer

Luis Rodriguez - Past President, California State Bar*

Darlene Ross – Small Business Owner, Member, LA South Chamber of Commerce*

Bruce Saito - Environmentalist and Job Creator

Dr. Carmen Estrada Schaye – NWPC National Vice President Diversity, Owner Historic Homes

Ruth Schwartz - Founder/Executive Director, Shelter Partnership*

Barbara Scott – Probation Officer

Nilza Serrano - CEO Latino Heritage Month, Board of Trustees California State University Los Angeles

Valerie Shaw - Public Works Commissioner (Ret.), Community Advocate

Alicia Shinn - Community Activist, Hawthorne

Tanya Tull - Founder, Para los Niños*

David Turkell - Community Advocate Mid-City/West LA

Linda Wah – PAC Chair, NWPC for San Gabriel Valley, NWPC Los Angeles Coordinating Chair

Orlando Ward - Executive Director of External Affairs, Volunteers of America Los Angeles*

Mark Wilson - Community Activist and Job Generator

Tony Zapata – Veteran, Affordable Housing Advocate



The Neighborhood News


*Organization name appears for identification purposes only